You are here: Home People

People

  1. Faculty
Listing of personnel in the Penn State Astronomy and Astrophysics Department including name, phone number and email address
Faculty
Name Title Phone
Babu, Jogesh Professor (814) 863-2837 babu@psu.edu
Bastien, Fabienne Assistant Professor (814) 863-6841 fxb21@psu.edu
Beatty, Thomas Assistant Research Professor (814) 863-7346 tgb15@psu.edu
Bond, Howard Professor of Practice heb11@psu.edu
Brandt, Niel Verne M. Willaman Professor (814) 865-3509 wnbrandt@gmail.com
Broos, Pat Assistant Research Professor psb6@psu.edu
Burrows, David Professor (814) 863-2466 dxb15@psu.edu
Charlton, Jane Professor (814) 863-6040 jcc12@psu.edu
Ciardullo, Robin Professor (814) 865-6601 rbc3@psu.edu
Coutu, Stephane Professor (814) 865-2015 coutu@phys.psu.edu
Cowen, Doug Professor (814) 863-5943 cowen@phys.psu.edu
Dawson, Rebekah Assistant Professor (814) 863-9553 rxd44@psu.edu
Eracleous, Michael Professor (814) 863-6041 mxe17@psu.edu
Falcone, Abe Research Professor (814) 863-5364 adf15@psu.edu
Feigelson, Eric Distinguished Senior Scholar and Professor (814) 865-0162 e5f@psu.edu
Finn, Lee Samuel Professor (814) 863-9598 lsfinn@psu.edu
Ford, Eric Professor (814) 863-5558 ebf11@psu.edu
Fox, Derek Associate Professor (814) 863-4989 dbf11@psu.edu
Garmire, Gordon Evan Pugh Professor Emeritus gpg2@psu.edu
Getman, Konstantin Associate Research Professor (814) 863-7947 kug1@psu.edu
Gilliland, Ronald Adjunct Professor rlg27@psu.edu
Grisé, Fabien Assistant Research Professor (814) 865-0150 fug39@psu.edu
Gronwall, Caryl Research Professor (814) 865-2918 caryl.gronwall@psu.edu
Hanna, Chad Assistant Professor (814) 865-2924 crh184@psu.edu
Hasselfield, Matthew Assistant Research Professor (814) 863-9342 mfh5313@psu.edu
Hearty, Fred Research Professor (814) 863-0733 frh10@psu.edu
Jeong, Donghui Assistant Professor (814) 865-1117 djeong@psu.edu
Kasting, James Evan Pugh Professor (814) 865-3207 jfk4@psu.edu
Kennea, Jamie Associate Research Professor (814) 865-0234 kennea@swift.psu.edu
Kregenow, Julia Associate Teaching Professor (814) 865-0145 jmk50@psu.edu
Li, Yuexing Associate Professor (814) 867-2291 yul20@psu.edu
Luhman, Kevin Professor (814) 863-4957 kll207@psu.edu
Mahadevan, Suvrath Associate Professor (814) 865-0261 sqm107@psu.edu
Matkovic, Ana Assistant Teaching Professor (814) 863-4629 axm63@psu.edu
McEntaffer, Randall Professor (814) 863-6091 rlm90@psu.edu
Meszaros, Peter Eberly Chair Professor (814) 863-4167 nnp@psu.edu
Monson, Andrew Assistant Research Professor (814) 865-8484 ajm41@psu.edu
Mostafa, Miguel Associate Professor (814) 865-4306 miguel@psu.edu
Murase, Kohta Assistant Professor (814) 863-9594 murase@psu.edu
Nousek, John Professor (814) 865-7747 nousek@swift.psu.edu
Palma, Chris Associate Teaching Professor (814) 865-2255 cxp137@psu.edu
Pavlov, George Research Professor (814) 865-9482 ggp1@psu.edu
Posselt, Bettina Associate Research Professor (814) 863-9341 bup13@psu.edu
Ramsey, Larry Distinguished Senior Scholar and Professor (814) 863-5573 lwr@psu.edu
Sathyaprakash, Bangalore Elsbach Professor (814) 865-3062 bss25@psu.edu
Sbarufatti, Boris Assistant Research Professor (814) 865-7750 bxs60@psu.edu
Schneider, Donald Department Head and Distinguished Professor (814) 863-9554 dps7@psu.edu
Shannon, Andrew Assistant Research Professor and CEHW Fellow (814) 863-7346 abs46@psu.edu
Siegel, Michael Associate Research Professor (814) 865-7748 siegel@swift.psu.edu
Sigurdsson, Steinn Professor (814) 863-6038 sxs540@psu.edu
Sommers, Paul Adjunct Professor pds14@psu.edu
Townsley, Leisa Research Professor lkt4@psu.edu
Tutt, James Assistant Research Professor (814) 865-0150 jht12@psu.edu
Usher, Peter Professor Emeritus (412) 371-3839 pxu1@psu.edu
Wade, Richard Associate Professor Emeritus (814) 863-6039 raw25@psu.edu
Wolszczan, Alex Evan Pugh University Professor (814) 863-1756 axw5@psu.edu
Wright, Jason Associate Professor (814) 863-8470 jtw13@psu.edu