You are here: Home People

People

  1. Faculty
Listing of personnel in the Penn State Astronomy and Astrophysics Department including name, phone number and email address
Faculty
Name Title Phone
Babu, Jogesh Distinguished Professor (814) 863-2837 babu@psu.edu
Bastien, Fabienne Assistant Research Professor (814) 863-6841 fxb21@psu.edu
Bond, Howard Professor of Practice heb11@psu.edu
Brandt, Niel Verne M. Willaman Professor (814) 865-3509 wnbrandt@gmail.com
Broos, Pat Assistant Research Professor psb6@psu.edu
Burrows, David Professor (814) 863-2466 dxb15@psu.edu
Charlton, Jane Professor (814) 863-6040 jcc12@psu.edu
Ciardullo, Robin Professor (814) 865-6601 rbc3@psu.edu
Coutu, Stephane Professor (814) 865-2015 coutu@phys.psu.edu
Cowen, Doug Professor (814) 863-5943 cowen@phys.psu.edu
Dawson, Rebekah Assistant Professor (814) 863-9553 rxd44@psu.edu
Eracleous, Michael Professor (814) 863-6041 mxe17@psu.edu
Falcone, Abe Research Professor (814) 863-5364 adf15@psu.edu
Feigelson, Eric Distinguished Senior Scholar and Professor (814) 865-0162 e5f@psu.edu
Ford, Eric Professor (814) 863-5558 ebf11@psu.edu
Fox, Derek Associate Professor (814) 863-4989 dbf11@psu.edu
Garmire, Gordon Evan Pugh Professor, Emeritus gpg2@psu.edu
Getman, Konstantin Research Professor (814) 863-7947 kug1@psu.edu
Grisé, Fabien Assistant Research Professor (814) 865-6659 fug39@psu.edu
Gronwall, Caryl Research Professor (814) 865-2918 caryl.gronwall@psu.edu
Hanna, Chad Associate Professor (814) 865-2924 crh184@psu.edu
Hearty, Fred Research Professor (814) 863-0733 frh10@psu.edu
Jeong, Donghui Assistant Professor (814) 865-1117 djeong@psu.edu
Kasting, James Evan Pugh Professor (814) 865-3207 jfk4@psu.edu
Kaur, Amanpreet Assistant Research Professor (814) 863-9341 auk971@psu.edu
Kennea, Jamie Research Professor (814) 865-0234 kennea@swift.psu.edu
Kregenow, Julia Associate Teaching Professor (814) 865-0145 jmk50@psu.edu
Li, Yuexing Associate Professor (814) 867-2291 yul20@psu.edu
Luhman, Kevin Professor (814) 863-4957 kll207@psu.edu
Mahadevan, Suvrath Professor (814) 865-0261 sqm107@psu.edu
Matkovic, Ana Associate Teaching Professor (814) 863-4629 axm63@psu.edu
McEntaffer, Randall Professor (814) 863-6091 rlm90@psu.edu
Meszaros, Peter Eberly Chair Professor, Emeritus (814) 863-4167 nnp@psu.edu
Monson, Andrew Assistant Research Professor ajm41@psu.edu
Morehead, Robert Assistant Teaching Professor (814) 863-9684 rcm242@psu.edu
Mostafa, Miguel Professor (814) 865-4306 miguel@psu.edu
Murase, Kohta Assistant Professor (814) 863-9594 murase@psu.edu
Nousek, John Professor (814) 865-7747 nousek@swift.psu.edu
Pavlov, George Research Professor (814) 865-9482 ggp1@psu.edu
Posselt, Bettina Affiliate Associate Research Professor bup13@psu.edu
Radice, David Assistant Professor dur566@psu.edu
Ramsey, Larry Professor Emeritus (814) 863-5573 lwr@psu.edu
Sathyaprakash, Bangalore Elsbach Professor (814) 865-3062 bss25@psu.edu
Sbarufatti, Boris Assistant Research Professor (814) 865-7705 bxs60@psu.edu
Schneider, Donald Department Head and Distinguished Professor (814) 863-9554 dps7@psu.edu
Siegel, Michael Research Professor (814) 865-7748 siegel@swift.psu.edu
Sigurdsson, Steinn Professor (814) 863-6038 sxs540@psu.edu
Tak, Hyungsuk Assistant Professor (814) 865-3791 tak@psu.edu
Townsley, Leisa Research Professor lkt4@psu.edu
Tutt, James Assistant Research Professor (814) 865-6338 jht12@psu.edu
Usher, Peter Professor Emeritus (412) 371-3839 pxu1@psu.edu
Wade, Richard Associate Professor Emeritus (814) 863-6039 raw25@psu.edu
Wolfgang, Angie Assistant Research Professor (814) 863-6841 akw5014@psu.edu
Wolszczan, Alex Evan Pugh University Professor (814) 863-1756 axw5@psu.edu
Wright, Jason Professor (814) 863-8470 astrowright@gmail.com